Governance & Leadership

The Southwest Florida Federal Court Bar Association includes both regular and honorary members of the legal profession. Annual dues, along with applications for membership, including membership renewals, are due by September 30 of each year. The Association is led by a Board of Directors and an Executive Committee. The Board of Directors includes a President, President-Elect, Secretary and Treasurer. The Executive Committee includes the Board of Directors, as well as the immediate past president. Candidates for the Treasurer positions are presented to the membership prior to October 1 of each year and are elected to a one-year term in office commencing October 1 and ending on September 30. The Treasurer then ascends to the Secretary position, and so on until the candidate serves in the capacity as President.  Any member of the Association may nominate a candidate for Treasurer. Nominations should be sent in writing to the President.

President President-Elect
Eve Koscuiszko
Goldstein, Buckley, Cechman, Rice & Purtz, P.A.
1515 Broadway St.
Fort Myers, FL 33901
(239) 334-1146







Secretary  Treasurer
Bradley Rothman
Weldon & Rothman, PL
2548 Northbrooke Plaza Dr.
Naples, Florida 34119

John Miller
Boy Agnew Potanovic, PLLC
4415 Metro Parkway, Suite 110
Fort Myers, FL  33916

Victor Bermudez
Lindsay & Allen, PLLC
13180 Livingston Rd, Ste 206
Naples, FL 34109
Kevin Huguelet
Law Clerk, Hon. Sheri Polster Chappell
2110 First Street
Fort Myers, Florida 33901
(239) 461-2060
Dawn Maselli
Bruce L. Scheiner & Associates
4020 Evans Ave.
Fort Myers, FL 33901
Sabrina Morris
Law Clerk, Hon. Nicholas Mizell
2110 First Street
Fort Myers, Florida 33901
(239) 461-2170
Immediate Past President  
Traci McKee
Faegre Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP
(239) 910-1291



Our Purpose

To achieve our mission and vision, the Association:

  • Sponsors quality education programs for members and the public;
  • Keeps members informed of current developments in the law;
  • Addresses issues raised by members and judiciary concerning local federal practice;
  • Provides members opportunities to assume leadership roles and perform community service; and
  • Sponsors events to encourage collegiality, civility, and professionalism among members.