Governance & Leadership

The Southwest Florida Federal Court Bar Association includes both regular and honorary members of the legal profession. Annual dues, along with applications for membership, including membership renewals, are due by September 30 of each year. The Association is led by a Board of Directors and an Executive Committee. The Board of Directors includes a President, President-Elect, Secretary and Treasurer. The Executive Committee includes the Board of Directors, as well as the immediate past president. Candidates for the Treasurer positions are presented to the membership prior to October 1 of each year and are elected to a one-year term in office commencing October 1 and ending on September 30. The Treasurer then ascends to the Secretary position, and so on until the candidate serves in the capacity as President.  Any member of the Association may nominate a candidate for Treasurer. Nominations should be sent in writing to the President.

President President-Elect
Kevin Huguelet
2110 First St.
Fort Myers, FL 33901
239-461-2237
KevinRHuguelet@gmail.com
Dawn Maselli
Bruce L. Scheiner & Associates
4020 Evans Ave.
Fort Myers, FL 33901
239-939-2900
ddj@blslawyers.com
Secretary  Treasurer
John Miller
Boy Agnew Potanovic, PLLC
23 Barkley Cir.
Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-208-6542
JohnM@bapfirm.com
Victor Bermudez
McIntyre & Bermudez, PLLC
1520 Royal Palm Square Blvd., Ste. 210
Fort Myers, FL 33919
239-935-8426
victor@mbcounsel.com
Directors  
Joseph Coleman
Coleman Litigation
4851 Tamiami Trl. N., Ste. 200
Naples, FL 34103
239-887-9325
jcoleman@colemanlit.com
Andrew Koehler
Faegre Drinker
5050 Ave Maria Blvd.
Ave Maria, FL 34142
239-286-6900
andrew.koehler@faegredrinker.com

Kati Cook
Boy Agnew Potanovic Miller
23 Barkley Cir.
Fort Myers, FL 33907
239-208-6500
kati@bapfirm.com

Mike Dal Lago
Dal Lago Law
2256 First St., Ste. 181
Fort Myers, FL 33901
239-571-6877
mike@dallagolaw.com

Laura Ferro
Federal Defenders
2075 W 1st St., Ste. 300
Fort Myers, FL 33901
239-334-0397
laura_ferro@fd.org

John Marra
Law Clerk, Hon. Nicholas Mizell
2110 First St.
Fort Myers, FL 33901
239-461-2172
John_marra@flmd.uscourts.gov

Luis Rivera
GrayRobinson, P.A
1404 Dean St., Ste. 300
Fort Myers, FL 33901
239-254-8460
luis.rivera@gray-robinson.com

Benjamin Yormak
Yormak Employment & Disability Law
27200 Riverview Center Blvd., Ste. 109
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
239-985-9691
byormak@yormaklaw.com

Immediate Past President  
Bradley Rothman
Weldon & Rothman, PL
2548 Northbrooke Plaza Dr.
Naples, FL 34119
239-262-2141
brothman@weldonrothman.com
 

 

 

Our Purpose

To achieve our mission and vision, the Association:

  • Sponsors quality education programs for members and the public;
  • Keeps members informed of current developments in the law;
  • Addresses issues raised by members and judiciary concerning local federal practice;
  • Provides members opportunities to assume leadership roles and perform community service; and
  • Sponsors events to encourage collegiality, civility, and professionalism among members.